Administering Roles

Follow

Roles enable Administrators to specify the permissions and features available to users. Roles are accessed via Menu>Admin>Roles. There are five standard roles shipped with each new installation of the product, these roles are; Administrator, System Designer, Dashboard Designer, Dashboard Viewer and Restricted Viewer. Upgraded systems will retain the roles previously present on that system.

The Administrator role is the only role where permissions and menu options are fixed and cannot be changed. It is possible to rename the role but it cannot be deleted.

All other roles can be edited and deleted as per your requirements and new roles can be created if necessary. This can be done through the Main Menu

Roles are customised using the tick boxes to toggle access and features on or off for each role.



Changes to roles affect all users that have been assigned the specific role in question.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk